Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

How bout them cowboys
2004-07-15

Hey from the Lone Star state. It's been close to 100 here every day, but I guess it is better than the monsoon we've been having at home. The week has gone very well and the folks here are nice, but I'll be happy to sleep in my own bed tonight.

We did get quite a bit accomplished and I had a bit of baptism by fire, but so far I think I've made a good impression. I'm starting to get the DTs though from being so far from the ocean for this long. Last night at dinner all we talked abotu was sailing. The big boss here and one of my coworkers both have some experince so it was cool.

I fly home through Chicago this afternoon and the weather at both ends looks crappy so who knows where the hell I'll end up. I have a good book and I'm sure I can find a glass of grapes so life will go on no matter what I guess.

I hope you all had a good week! Sorry Laura, Houston just wasn't on the agenda. I'll catch up with you all later.

Happy Thursday

Gainfully employed

Ron

Previous - Next

Top