Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Brain Salad Surgery
2004-07-09

We went to a birthday party last night for a friend. It was her husband who had the stroke a while back. The party was fun and we knew most of the folks, but Gary is still not doing as well as he should be. He gets really tired and his eyes give him trouble.

He had to quit drinking and he doesn't laugh as easily as he used to. I know what buttons to push and had him doing that trade mark thing he calls a laugh that you can here for miles away on a calm day on the bay. We've been friends a long time. I wish he was back 100%. sigh... I know, it takes time....

The grass is moved the house clean, the laundry done. Maybe I'll take a nap? God I'm so glad to be going back to work. Puppy will miss me though. We're pals. This is my last official unemployed day. Somebody dumped me as a favorite. I'm not sure who and I guess I don't want to find out. Makes me kind of sad though, Like I'm not good enough or something. Any way, Happy Friday and have a super weekend.

Later

me

Previous - Next

Top