Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Good news???? maybe
2004-07-02

Hmm, just got a call from a friend. The place I went to yesterday called him as a reference. I didn't even give them any references so they must have just called because of the resume. You don't start checking that kind of stuff unless you are intrerested. I'll take that as a positive sign.

Hopefully next weeks interview will go as well and that there will be money in this too. A little job satisfaction might be nice too, but hell I've lived without that for a while now. STill doing something enjoyable makes life so much easier.

The phone just rang as I was typing that. The other place I interviewed at called and said they were sorry for not getting back to me sooner. Things got screwy and they got behind schedule becuse of their plant shutdown which begins next week. They won't be able to get me in for a second interview until the following week. I can live with that. The other job sounds like a better fit, however beggers can't be choosers.

I did get the grass cut and trimmed a ton of trees. I cut out the rest of the creepy vines where we had the tree cut down and the hole is ready to be filled witgh dirt as soon as I get a job.

I'm taking a bunch of people out on the boat to see the local fireworks Saturday night. Want to come? I have life jackets for 20... Sunday we might go to Newport to see them there. The Queen Mary is in town and dumped in some extra cash so they should be pretty good.

Tommorrow I can mail in my form for unemployment and I should get my first check next week. I have no plans for today, NONE. That sucks.

I found puppy wrapped behind the clothes hamper this morning so there must have been thunder. I didn't hear it. He gets so afraid and there is nothing to be done to console him but still, I like to try.

Well, Happy Friday all. Enjoy the long weekend.

Ron

Previous - Next

Top