Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

I mow, I mow, it's off to work I go
2004-07-01

Well, the ride was easy and I found the place with no trouble. Not much to look at but functional. I interviewed with the head of HR and the Production Manager. It went as well as ot be expected. I got the 5 cent tour of the place and a promise of a second meeting next week when the head guy is in. They are looking for somebody to wear lots of hats, I wear lots of hats so it might be a nice fit. We'll see.

The people seem nice, that's a plus. We didn't talk salary but they've seen my resume and must know about what range I'm in. I'm not flying to Ch1na for chump change.

I checked the list of people who list me as a favorite this morning. I haven't done that in a while. It seems people have been adding me right and left lately. What's up with that? I can never understand why people would come here. I mean there are times when I can be mildly amusing and once in a blue moon I'm actually funny, but most of the time and especially lately I've been pretty dull. A teacher once told me I write like a police blotter. You folks must have a high threshold for pain huh?

That being said, I just wanted to say thank you for stopping in and for the super comments some of you leave. Despite what some people think it does help, it really does.

On more exciting fronts, I need to mow the lawn again. Blah.. Perhaps I could trade puppy for some sheep? Speaking of puppy he is crashed out on the tile. I guess even he didn't sleep well last night. Must have been something in the air.

Later

me

Previous - Next

Top