Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Time waits for no one, it won't wait for me
2004-06-18

Just a wonderful day yesterday, everything went right, um yeah to paraphrase that rental ad, not exactly. I went out dressed to impress. I even had a brand new dress shirt and tie under the suit and a stack of resumes in hand. One place I couldn't find and two more wouldn't even let me in the door. I did get to talk to a friend at place #4 but there was nothing going on there job wise. Another place let me leave a resume at the desk and one gave me an address to mail it too in Calif0rnia. Nice... A whole day and half a tank of gas wasted.

The rest of the day went much better. I had a YC meeting to attend, made a joke that offended somebody, and got yelled at when I got home for having the TV in the bedroom on volume setting 2 Which even the dog couldn't hear, but apparently M.E. could. Super hearing is a good super power to develop but apparently not after 10:30.

Well since I couldn't sleep, I went to the living room and popped the TV on there for a bit and eventually crashed on the worlds most uncomfrotable sectional. Nice. AT 4:00 I got yelled at to come back to bed. Don't you wish you were me?

Hey there was fun stuff too. I did get to teke out the trash and feed puppy this morning. Puppy waits for no one.

OH there was a real bright spot I guess. CB's anorexic daughter, the one with all the skull tatoos and the bone in her nose showed up at the club and drank a beer. It's the first time her father ever saw her do that. I was able to make her laugh once, which is my mission in life.

This kid is the sweetest person in the world if you can get by the looks thing. She must have been absolutely beautiful before she decided to make the world stay away from her. I won't. Yesterday for the first time I noticed her eyes. She has beautiful eyes. We all know she isn't going to live long, there is too much permanent damage, but for one bit of one day she seemed happy. Maybe things aren't so bad after all.

Chao

Previous - Next

Top