Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Every day is a winding road
2004-06-17

I didn't race last night, I just wasn't in the mood I guess. Yeah I pulled something in my back (when it rains, it pours?) but I could have easily toughed it out and 99 times out of a hundred, I would have but not last night.

The crew felt bad, mostly for me I guess. That wasn't the intent which is why I cancelled via email and cell messages. The weather was beautiful, winds decent but I just couldn't see myslef out there last night. I didn't feel like playing, didn't want the stress, didn't feel like explaining. Pick any of the above. Sigh, and life goes on.

I'm suppose to take a bunch of people to the airshow on Sunday. Hey M, want to come? You too Ames. Email me and I'll fill you in on the details. Hopefully the weather will be nice.

The plan today is to run errands and drop off a few resumes, do some more on line job hunting and perhaps take a nap. Exciting huh?

The nap part is in there because I couldn't sleep last night and when I did finally fall asleep, M.E.s beeper went off at 2:00 am and she didn't get home until almost 6:00. I kept having dreams that she was in an accident and it turns out there was a fatal right up the road. Fortunately she arrived home tired but Ok.

Well time to hitch up the mule and begin plowing I guess. Happy, um, Thursday.

Later

me

Previous - Next

Top