Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Rescue me...
2004-06-16

I've been sending out quite a few resumes. I guess there are jobs out there, but I'm sure the competition is pretty fierce. The last time I was in this situation, one HR manager told me he had over three hundred applications for the job I was trying to get. I made it to the final two, but was not chosen. Oh well...

M.E. had the day off and we splurged. We hit Dave and Busters, the lMAX theater for oceans 3D anbd dinner with a gift certificate at the Cheesecake Fact0ry. Oh and we went for a spin in the boat to watch the sailboat races. A nice nice day that took my mind off things for a bit even if we did spend more than we should have. I hate being in this situation.

I filed for unempoloyment after being on the phone for, well forever. It isn't all that much money but every little bit helps I guess.

Well I have to get back to the job boards. Have a super day!

Ron

Previous - Next

Top