Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Georgia
2004-06-14

Finally, this stupid place lets me in. If this keeps up I'm going to find a new location. A fresh start might be good on a lot of fronts huh?

I've contacted several placement agencies sent out a bunch of revised resumes and cover letters. This sucks. I even went to a temp agency today, but they don't have much for managers or even engineers. They were nice though and said if I want to work for $11 an hour just give them a call. Um yeah, right.

Saturday was a boat maintanence day (aren't they all?) and I got a ton of stuff done. It was really sparkling clean until yesterdays sail in 25 knots. Now it is a salt encrusted mess. Oh the two glasses of Merlot that fell over and tthe granola bar that smashed into the cockpit didn't help. Blah...

There was also a renegade mooring that attacked us in our normal spot. Hell even the launch had to be really careful picking me up. I almost cut it loose, but instead did the right thing and called the marina that owned it. I need all the good karma I can get. They fixed it today.

Puppy likes having me home and he is good company. I've got quite a bit done today, most of my list except fopr #1, find job. That's a biggie.

Well I have stuff to do so I guess I'll sign off. Happy Monday and keep your heads up OK? I'm trying too.

RIP Ray Charles

Later

Previous - Next

Top