Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

The long and winding road
2004-06-11

So here I am unemployed again. It's happend way too many times in the last several years. I was supposed to be a lawyer, that's what I planned in High school. They never shut down because business is bad or move their production to China do they? No, I had to end up in manufacturing. Sweet.

I've already contacted a few headhunters and sent out some resumes. I'm trying to be upbeat for M.Es sake. She worries and Psst... So do I. It is not like we are rolling in $$$$ and the bills will still kepp rolling in. Finding a new job is now my full time occupation. I need a haircut too.

I slept fitfully last night and kept dreaming I was sailing in the Carribbean. I woke up several times but just kept looping in the same dream. For some reason I kept ending up at Grand Cayman, a nice place, but not my favorite. I wonder why...

Thanks to all who sent the well wishes. Believe me they were VERY appreciated. I'm kind of depressed today, but I'll fight through it. I don't have a choice now do I?

Happy Friday for you and Saturday from here on out for a bit for me.

Later

Ron

Previous - Next

Top