Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

You put the load right on me...
2004-06-09

One bank clock says 92, the other 94. I guess it really doesn't matter does it? This isn't wussy Vegas heat either. Here you sweat, lots.

I brought the boat into the dock at lunch. I'm pretty used to docking it solo although at 40 feet it can be a handful in a breeze. Today it was uneventful as it should be.

The wind was from the northwest, a weird direction with the heat. There should be a sea breeze (southwest) and if one doesn't build I'm afraid this breeze will die and we'll sit like last week, waiting for thunderstorms. Yippee.

One of my inspectors is getting laid off. She put in for it because we don't pay her enough. I totally understand, but I can't get her more money with us putting a bunch of people out of work. She's more worried about us than she is herself. I told her if it didn't work out and we got busy again, that I'd welcome her back with open arms. I meant it too. I gave her a hug and she burst into tears. I came close myself. I'm not good at that stuff...

It is going to be a long ass afternoon.

Previous - Next

Top