Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Dean martini?
2004-06-07

UGh, I am beat, beat, beat. M.E wasn't feeling well yesterday and she spent most of the day crashed in bed. That meant when it was actually time to sleep, she couldn't and she has a talent for making puppy and I not sleep either. Between the sniffing and snorting, pulling the blankets, kicking and the like, I think I maybe got a couple of hours all night. Puppy ended up moving to another room. Smart puppy.

The rest of the weekend was uneventful, well except for Friday night and the martini party at the YC. Who every thought that 4 hours of straight alcohol with only minimal food was a good idea, well... it started off ok with these cool martini glasses that light up. The music was OK too I guess even though I spent most of the night on the deck. I drank grapes, the devil I know.

By 11:00 people were hammered. There was much dancing to no music, singing of strange songs and people who could not drive home. We played taxi for one of those who while convinced that she could drive somehow forgot making macaroni and cheese after she got home. Interesting....

It was all down hill from there. It was cold and wet and just not good weather for much. I cut the grass, did lots of reading and went out for dinner with friends. No sailing or any boat time at all for that matter.

I really had no clue as to what the date was today. I had to look at my watch. Scary... Happy Monday all, another week begins with a whimper.

Previous - Next

Top