Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Thunder Road
2004-06-02

I woke up tired and with a headache, not the best way to start the day. The forecast for the first race of the summer series tonight is severe thunderstorm warnings. Nice... It is booms, I'll be home soon. Puppy hates thunder. I like if fine except while sailing.

I had to change sails last night solo and the furler got messed up qfter I got the headsail all the way up and had no way to roll it back in. Rather than take it down, I managed to clear the line by working it around the drum and prying with a screwdriver. Enterprising, no?

I got all the scoop on the race we didn't go to. One friend hit a rock and needed 8 stitches (the boat is OK I guess). One pulled a complete no show leaving Johnny the Chin short handed, but he won his class any way and a third showed up with a girlfriend which his not gone yet wife did not find amusing. Phew...

Well back to work. Happy Tuesday/Wednesday people.

Me

Previous - Next

Top