Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Gazing at people, some hand in hand...
2004-06-01

You can tell we're gettng old. After Saturday's race, we chilled a bit, cleaned up and went to the other marina for drinks ate dinner and went to bed. Seriously... like 8:00. I was totally wiped. Having to seriously concentrate for three hours takes it's toll and my shoulder was giving me grief. It was just the right thing to do.

Sunday was mellow too. After dreakfast, we walked into town and the rest of the crew rented motor scooters. I really didn't feel like it and went for a walk instead. The visibility all weekend was unreal, you could see the mainland easily and even M0ntauk. After wandering a bit, I headed back to chill by myself and read a bit.

The crew returned just in time for us to head to the awards party. They had an awesome appitizer party and then the announcments. I was pretty sure that we finished second, and sure enough we did. We got a nice trophy and headed back. I cooked dinner again and then we hit the 0ar for frozen drinks. The it was back to the boat to chill some more. Nice.

I was up early on Monday and got us checked out and returned the head key. I made breakfast for everybody and we pulled out a little after 9:00 with a lot less fanfare than our arrival. Of course we ran aground again leaving the channel, but that was really the only excitement on the way home.

The late afternoon forecast looked to be crappy so we just motored all the way home and easily beat the rain. it was cold though and it never did get above 60 the whole day.

The plan was to take a shower, eat and then hit the YC to meet the returning F1gawi boats, but once I hit the couch and started reading ZZZZzzzz... Puppy was happy we stayed too.

So now I have to clean the boat and change the headsail before tomorrows race. Another one in the books.

Previous - Next

Top