Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

The crystal ship is being filled...
2004-05-27

Psst, wanna know a secret? I snuck out of work twice today, once to bring the boat in and once to hit the drug store and get gas. Now I can mow the rest of the lawn before M.E. gets home and we can go out to dinner someplace before we load the rest of the goodies on board.

I've planned these things so many times before that I really don't have to any more. It just goes on automatic pilot. There is one major decision left, cockpit cushions or no cockpit cushions. I think I'll bring the front set only. That'll take less space and I'm the only one who ever sits in the back.

The forecast looks good and the boys had a good day to leave for Figaw1. That's a 9 to 12 hour slog so they must be in Vinyard sound as we speak. It's a loooooong day, and I'm sure the food at Tugb0ats will taste might fine tonight.

The YC Screwed up my reservation, but promised to find me a spot. Good thing we are leaving early. It was the club manager that took the reservation too. Oops... Another hour, sigh...

Previous - Next

Top