Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

at half mast for the matadores, who turned their backs to please the crowds
2004-05-21

Another night of wild dreams, tossing and turning and waking up tired. I had one dream where I was giving the eulogy that I have to give tomorrow. I am a lot more eloquint in dreams than I am in real life I guess because I remember coming up with some great stuff to say, but now that I'm awake I just can't remember what it is.

We got the boat mostly all loaded up and ready to go. All we have to do is put the food on, beer and ice. Even the aft cabin bed is made. The sailmaker never showed to pick up the ripped sail so another call there is in order. I brought an old one down and M.E and I put it up in the drifting fog and darkness. At least it is done.

By the time we winished it was 9:30 and we headed in for one. I got the word that I have officially been appointed Fleet Captain. I'm not sure if congratulations or condolences are appropriate. It is a job that brings no glory and lots of aggrivation. I'll be fine, been there done that.

I need to get out sometime today and drag the boat into a dock, plug it in, buy batteries, beer and ice. Perhaps and early and long lunch? Heading out a bit early might be nice too. We'll see.

My shoulder is sore today. It's tough to get old. Happy Friday.

Ron

Previous - Next

Top