Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Bread yellow honey, sassafrass and moonshine
2004-05-18

Well, apparently I'm on a diet. M.E. stepped on a scale yesterday, burst into tears and it was decided. Puppy and I really have no choice in the matter. Whne the die is cast for one, it is cast for all.

Actually puppy makes out the first day or so as all the goodies get disposed of and replaced by healthy (blah) stuff. Aslo actually, I've been considering it for a bit (puppy never considers it, if he could, He'd eat 20 hours a day with the rest of the time spent sleeping and pooping.

She signed up for one of these weight loss cults, you know the ones that count the points. I have my own system based loosely on every diet known to man.

The worst thing about getting started is always thinking about being on a diet. Once you get past that part, the rest is well, still a pain in the butt ;-) I did manage to get 40 minutes on the treadmill last night, but my plans to get up early this morning and do it again were foiled by me not setting the just reset alarm clock to actually go off. Ahhh, my subconsious at work. Thank you Mr. Freud.

Tonight is the last race of the Spring and it is again scheduled to rain and maybe thunderboom. I hate racing in the rain. I won't go into the thunderstorm rant again. I did get the cover I needed to fill the hole in the nav station cut last night and that will go in sometime later in the week.

And life goes on.

Ron

Previous - Next

Top