Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

The sound of your footsteps, telling me that your near...
2004-05-14

I have an 85 pound furry snooze alarm. It works rather well and doesn't need batteries or a cord. When the regular alarm goes off, it nudges me to see if I'm awake and then to make sure I am, it sticks a cold wet nose in my ear and applies wet sloppy dog kisses that can only be stopped by excessive belly rubbing.

On mornings like today, when I really, really didn't want to get up, there is usually a sigh, followed by a couple of jumps on and off the bed, and if that doesn't have the desired effect, well, well, just sigh again, lay down for five minutes and repeat. Eventually after a few of these cycles, you just have to get up. I make sure NEVER to set the alarm on the weekend.

M.E. and I went out to dinner last night to a place overlooking a small pond. It really was pretty. My meal was really good too. there was fresh baked bread, still hot, a nice bottle of pinot grigio, grilled chicken asagio with lobster and asparagis. Can you tell I'm hungry this morning? I have a feeling string cheese justr isn't going to cut it.

The season end of ER was a big disappointment. There were no helicopters falling on people or dramatic phone calls, just road rage and a gunshot that hit well, maybe nobody. The Sox game was a rout so we had it on at the club bar and when it ended, EVERYBODY groaned. How could people who get paid to know better think this was a good idea?

Tomorrow is the commodores ball, and the turnout is way off this year. Internal club politics and the price are the reason, not necessarily in that order. I get to wear my almost brand new blue blazer for something other than attempted boat sales. The grass already needs cutting, blah....

Well happy Friday.

Later world

me

Previous - Next

Top