Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Should have known by the tone of my voice..
2004-05-13

I was a good boy last night, no play time, did some house stuff, got to bed early, so why does my brain feel like mush this morning? I must have tried to leave the house six times this morning, and each time I realized I had forgotten something dispite having gone through the mental list while getting ready. I slept like a log last night but maybe I'm not awake yet? It feels like I am.

It was such a beautiful morning that I just stood in the yard and listened to the birds and soaked up some sun this morning. Now it is kind of gray. Weather in the northeast....

Puppy was so hot when I got home last night that he was laying on the tile in the bathroom panting. I felt so sorry for him that I got one of the ACs out of the garage and put it in the bedroom for him. Noooo, he's not spoiled much.

It looks like we're going to do the around Prudence Island the wrong way race on Sunday. This race is a big deal and we won it a few years ago. Should be fun. The forecast looks good so we'll see.

I paid all the bills last night and balanced the checkbook. There is still money left over. That's a good thing right? Any way, maybe I'll write something interesting if my brain ever recovers. if not, Happy Thursday!

Ron

Previous - Next

Top