Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Our house, is a very very very fine house..
2004-05-10

Our network seems to be down so I�m writing this in word in the hopes that I can just cut and paste it later. If you're reading this, then I guess what ever bugs were in the system have now been debugged.

Some how spring has come to our little corner of the world while I wasn�t looking and I like it very much. Our small and somewhat run down house never looks better than it does in the spring.

The leaves just exploded seemingly over night and the grass is greener than it ever gets in the summer. Our dogwood, azaleas, lilacs and rhododendrons have the yard filled with splashes red pink, purple and white. Even the occasional rouge tulip has popped up in places most unexpected. The weeds, normally things to be yanked out seem to not want to miss in the action and have added their own dash of purple to the mix. Very pretty� too bad it doesn't last.

During the weekend, I seem to have pulled a Jennifer and injured myself while sleeping. Something just popped in my left leg and now I�m walking like an old gunslinger from a 60�s vintage western. It�s tough to get old.

I did a little work on the boat, cut the grass, and took mom to dinner for mom�s day. Besides that, we mostly chilled out all weekend, finishing up laundry from our Vegas trip and sleeping late both weekend days. Puppy is very happy to have us home and has been attached at the hip since we got back. I love puppy so that�s a good thing.

I really, really, really could have stayed in bed this morning. REALLY�..

I Hope you are having a super Monday (if that�s possible).

Later

me

Previous - Next

Top