Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

A new Mother Nature taking over...
2004-05-10

It is absolutely beautiful out, hell it even smells nice. Thanks mom.

I have a bit of work to do on the boat tonight and M.E. wants me to make my fameous alio olio for dinner so I suppose I will.

One of my old crew members has retired because his hands are bothering him. He had modest talent, but was reliable. I need to work on a replacement. I heard one of my old crew was looking for a ride so I guess I'll give him a call tonight. One can never have too many crew.

The morning passed by pretty quickly and I'm hoping the afternoon does the same. I want to enjoy some of this day.

The bill for the Mir@ge came in today and while it wasn't pocket change, it also wasn't budget threatening. Oh and as for the questions about free drinks in Vegas, they only give you free drinks when you are actively gambling and even then, unless you are at a table or a bar, you have to find one of the few hostesses to get one. Sitting by the pool or eating dinner, you pay, pay, pay.

Well, back to the grindstone.

Later

me

Previous - Next

Top