Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

On the road again......
2004-04-29

Two days till Vegas... I'm going to leave early tomorrow to do stuff like pack and clean the house before puppy sitter shows.. I also need to buy more puppy food. He's a hungry, but lovable little rascal.

I got quite a bit accomplished last night. I scrubbed the boat so it will be ready for next weeks race. Johnny the Chin will be guest skipper and I'm sure he'll take good care of things. I also bought extra keys for the lock, payed the bills and did some banking stuff. Most of the laundry is dine and I'll finish the rest today. The airline tickets have been found and are being kept in a puppy proof place.

Now I'm thinking about how to survive another day and a half of work while my brain is already sitting by the pool at the Mir@ge drinking a rum drink of some sort. I'll take pictures and maybe they'll even get posted if you're good :-)

Figures we are leaving just as the weather is starting to change for the better. 80 and sunny is the weekend forecast, perfect sailing weather. Not much sailing in Vegas I guess, but we do plan to visit the dam and the canyons, so I'll keep occupied.

Well gotta get some stuff done. Happpy Thursday...

Later

me

Previous - Next

Top