Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

talking bout very free and easy...
2004-04-27

Well the combination of the sun coming out and all the birthday well wishes from you folks have brightened my spirits. Thank you!!!

The forecast is iffy, it may stay clear or we may get thunderboomers. I do not race in thunder and lightning unless I absolutely have to. The boat got hit last year and it did quite a bit of damage to things electrical. If a person was in the way of the flash, I think the same principle would apply. Would that you could replace brains as easy as radios and the like.

The wind is scheduled to be from the west 10 to 15 knots, which normally would mean a C5 start. They usually try to keep the first race kind of on the short side and that is fine with me, but I'm thinking we'll probably go out to the lighthouse which is too long, but fits the wind pattern nicely.

The boat is as ready as I can get it, but the crew will be patchwork. Don't get me wrong, I have some talent, but we haven't practiced together so it will be ragged. We won't be the only one having that problem I guess so it will be fairly even.... and me? We'll we'll just have to see how much rust is on the old concentration. I'll let you know tomorrow how it works out.

Later

me

Previous - Next

Top