Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Yes I'm just a soul who's intentions are good, lord please don't let me be misunderstood
2004-04-27

Well it's my birthday and I suppose I should be happier but I'm not. I'm tired and cold and stuck in work all day, but that's just the usual stuff. I think with all the doctors and tests lately that I am too close to the realization that I'm now in the year of my life where my dad died of cancer. I know there is probably no connection to that and my life, but still it does give one pause. And life goes on...

Tonight is the first race of the spring series and I admit I'm a bit nervous. The first race always brings out the butterflies and if you say you don't have them, you're either lying or just plain dumb. Placing several 40 something foot long boats on a short starting line without brakes will always be a hairy experience. I should have enough bodies to run things and the rain might hold off so we stay dry.

M.E. got me a boat brush/mop/pole combination thing that I wanted for a present and we had dinner out last night to celebrate. Unfortunately the gift was given and hour and a half before I usually get up and I never did get back to sleep. I guess that explains the tired. I just snuggled with puppy while songs I never really did like ran through my head. Ahhh, it's interesting to be me, no?

Well, think good thoughts for us tonight. Happy Tuesday and Happy Birthday to me.

Ron

Previous - Next

Top