Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Sunshine came softly thought my window today
2004-04-20

I went in feeling fine, I came out feeling awful. I'm mostly healthy, with nothing serious going on, but the procedure wrecked tons of havoc and I am not a happy boy and that's all I'm going to say about that.

It's another beautiful day here on the East Coast, and I wish I were someplace (anyplace?) else. The flowers are blooming, the birds are singing, and I'm here looking busy. All is right with the world.

I am not happy with my yacht rigger. He's the guy who does all the mast work stuff. Well yesterday he did some work for me in nice black soled hiking boots. The reason I know this is because my decks are a freaking mess.

There is a reason I don't allow black soled shoes on the boat. The scuff marks are damn near impossible to get out without several scrubbings. He did the same thing last year although he denied it. I wouldn't treat his stuff that way. They're friends, but I think it may be time to move on in the business relationship. Sigh....

I went to bed early, but I could already us a nap. That's just not right. Just keep on plugging right? Happy Tuesday!

Ron

Previous - Next

Top