Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

In the summer time... (Mungo Jerry lives)
2004-04-19

Yes I know, two entries on one day. What can I say. It is 83 degrees, sunny and I enjoyed my lunch salad sitting by the water with the Sox on the radio.... Does life get better than that? Well yes it does. If life were really good, I'd be out on the bay playing with Neil (yes, I saw you heading to yoru boat, you bastard). Instead, I'm back here at work, waiting until later in the day where a doctor will stick really tiny camera in places I prefer to not mention.

They are building a new ferry dock, up the road from the YC and soon, the Providence to Newport ferry will be making trips to beautiful EG. Except for the added traffic in G. Bay, it should be a good thing. Maybe we'll even take the ride just for fun.

I was kind of weird seeing the ladies in tank tops and shorts again. We're all so use to heavy coats and the like. It was kind of a shock to see skin again. Just another reason I like summer I guess. Even the grass is getting greener and longer. This is not a plus... But all my spring bushes are ready to pop and this is a plus, well except for all the bees that puppy tries to eat. Bad puppy....

We also have a remote for the cable MIA. Well not exactly MIA we know where it is, and it will come out in bits and pieces some place in the yard highly unusable in it's current state. Sigh.... The guy in the cable office and M.E are on a first name basis. Last time he didn't even ask, he just handed her a new one. All in all though, He's worth it.

Enjoy the rest fo the day.

me

Previous - Next

Top