Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Come sail away, come sail awy, come sail away with me
2004-04-19

Saturday was a house/boat day and I worked my butt off. I sawed off the stump of the tree from hell that invaded our house at Christmas with the hand saw, because I have still not been motivated enough to get the chain saw fixed. Not motivated sounds way more professional than lazy, don't you think? Either way, the stum, was as difficult as the tree from which it spawned. EVIL!!!

I tried filling in some of the holes in the driveway caused by the mother of all of snowplow drivers, but I fear that may be a losing cause. I need more gravel damn it (in my best Mr. Scott voice. I've given her all she's got.

I sort of threw out a big pile of old sweat shirts, sort of.... Well, I took them out of my dresser and piled them in the laundry room. M.E who never does laundry saw them and washed them so now we have the cleanest rags in town. Take that Martha Stew@rt.

I also managed to pull out about 300 feet of all kinds of wire from the boat, all of which did absolutely nothing. Some of it was there for the old instruments, some of it was there for reasons unknown. It took all the rest of the day, but now it is gone.

I now have boat speed, but not depth. I'd trade in a heartbeat. I'm not sure why the depth is not working. if it is the transducer, I'm going to have to pull the boat to replace it. Not good. The wind is suppose to go in today, but with the wind forecast (20/30) if it doesn't get done in the morning, it won't.

Yesterday's sail however was a thing of pure joy. It was sunny, warm, and there was just enough breeze to keep the view changing. I really could have stayed out there forever. Sigh... Life keeps getting in the way of my life.

I have my last doctors appointment in hopefully a while tonight after work. If I get out early enough I may go powerboating with Neil. It is suppost to hit 85 today. That seems reason enough to be on the water, does it not?

Happy Monday all!!!!

Previous - Next

Top