Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

There must be some kind of way out of here, said the juggler to the thief, their's too much confusion, I can't get no relief...
2004-04-15

Man, I could have really stayed in bed this morning. It's gray and wet again, and I really am not looking forward to work these days.

Big boss and I had a long talk yesterday and I think he knows I'm not happy with the new guy, but apparently he is, so that's that, right? Big boss and I get along really well and he actually invited to show M.E. and I around if I ever get up to other-plant land, which I eventually will. I in turn invited he and his Mrs. sailing this summer and they have accepted. It's just the damn guy in the middle that's the issue.

He's been dropping hints that I am about to lose my nice big office with the windows so he can put lockers in the corner office next door. This is just one in a string of things since he's been here that he just doesn't like me. Well, it is mutual.

It's too bad, this company is going to grow exponentially once we get our act together, but life is too short to be so unhappy isn't it? Or should I just suck it up and see where the path leads? Sigh..... Why can't I just hit the damn P0werball and make all this moot? I'll tell you why, because people like me never do. We just keep hoping and end up disapointed.

Well enough of that, sorry... The rain looks to stop on Saturday and the weekend looks wonderful. It might hit 70 on Sunday and you know where I'll be. I got a hot tip from a friend that his boat will be out of commission until late spring and that I should grab his slip, so I will.

I have to let the crew know we're sailing and lets see who shows up. A nice relaxing sail would be good for the spirits you know? 16 days till Vegas...

Happy Thursday

Previous - Next

Top