Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

and then a strong rain came and washed all the crops away.......
2004-04-14

It's a good thing I have a boat, rain, rain, and more rain. Both the major local rivers are above flood stage. That's not like N. Dakota or those places where a million acres are flooded, but it makes a mess none the less. So far my recently redone basement is still dry, but who knows how much more it can take. We'll see I guess. I'll have to dig out the pump tonight just in case.

The dampness has not done wonders for my back and both legs are achy as a result. I tried to bake it out by going to tan in the box and the heat felt good, but only for a bit. I may go back tonight for a second dose. The heating pad was a poor substitute when I got home. Help, I'm turning into my grandmother. AHHHHH

Work is work and while the head guy has been trying to be nicer, he still has no clue. WE JUST DON'T GET ALONG. I didn't hear anything from either of the resumes I sent out so.... And life goes on.

I'm pretty close to having to fire one of my employees. She's digging a hole that will be hard to get out of. She needs this job, but some folks at pretty high places are watching her. Her home life is a mess, but they don't care. I do, but I've pretty much done all the smoothing over I can do. Her next big screw up, well, lets hope it doesn't happen. That's easily the part of the job I hate the most.

I should check the boat to make sure the bilge pump is working OK. Water has to be coming in down the mast openings as hard as it is raining. Perhaps after work I will.

Half the week gone already. I hope yours is going smoothly. Happy Wednesday world. Keep on smiling.

Ron

Previous - Next

Top