Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

knocked down but I'm still standing
2004-04-07

Sorry I haven't been around much. I had a friend tell me that I'm just too much work to keep as a friend and so they aren't any more. I can understand it but it still hurts. Probably always will, but you can't make people like you. I learned this the hard way a long long time ago.

On the medical front, I ache all over and have a massive headache from a reaction to some drugs I had to take. The good news? No signs of cancer as of yet. That and I think my blood is no longer radioactive. That has to be a good thign right? Dispite all the poking and prodding, the doctors have no clue what, if anything is wrong. OK, I can deal with that.

The boat splashed yesterday and at least all is well on that front. All the water that is supposed to be on the outside remains there. We hope to take our first sail of the season Saturday. We'll see...

We had a nice dinner on board last night. I love cooking aboard and the food turned out well. We even had a grapes or two. DO I spoil me or what?

Thanks to those who expressed concern and again I appologize for making you worry. And life goes on...

Previous - Next

Top