Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

The one where Ron sees a Doctor (yes again)
2004-03-30

Sigh, more doom and gloom. New boss continues to be a miserable ass. I can deal with that. New doctors, more tests scheduled, that I am getting really tired of.

Blood in the urine, cause unknown. Could be something as benign as a kidney stone or as serious as several different kinds of cancer. God will this year ever get better? I have a bunch more tests scheduled, some I can't really describe here without grossing people out. So I won't...

All the stress of things lately does take a toll. At work I function best when the stress is the highest, but this is a different non-productive kind of stress that just saps my energy. Better to be going through all this crap before the summer I guess, but I'll be be glad when it is all over. I feel like I'm supporting the whole medical system here, one specialty at a time.

On a brighter note, on Sunday I get to fast all day and take laxitives. That sounds like a fun weekend activity doesn't it? At least it will contribute to the diet. At last a silver lining.

Sorry about this entry, I'm even depressing myself writing it so I can imagine how uninteresting it is to read. If I get time I'll delete it and start anew later. Until then, Happy Tuesday.

Previous - Next

Top