Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Meet the new boss (not the) same as the old boss
2004-03-29

I started my day by having the production engineer tell me how great the boat looked and that I looked like I'm ready to go in. That and the bright sun coming through the window made me smile and think today could be a good one.

That lasted 2 minutes until the new boss came in disfunctionally asking questions about particle counts. He really tries to be nice I think but his lack of personality and abrasive manners just lead people to think a-hole. And so it is so.

Sunday's paper had a job for a Engineering tech teacher at a local community college. They require a masters. I wonder if 30 years experience would substitute? I'm going to send in a resume. One never knows.

I got tons of work done on the boat this weekend. Friday night the new table and mainsail went on, Saturday was shopping at the big warehouse sale and wet sanding. Yesterday more wet sanding, losing my wallet, freaking out, finally finding my wallet in a big flower pot (don't ask) putting in the new battery charger, new cabin speakers and new door latches. The new inverter goes in this week. Phew....

M.E. was on call all weekend :-( but since I was mostly solo I got tons done. Eight days until slash. List of things to do... Put on new zincs, spray the prop with clear anti-fouling, move the stands and wet sand under them, wax port side and put up the new jib on the furler.

Oh yeah the new jib a 135% is beautiful. It is gray and plastic and shiny and looks very fast. I can't wait to try it out. I the Saturday after launch we are going to have a sit on the boat in the water and drink until we are all mellow party. Sounds like a good idea right? On our initial boat warming party we had 24 people down below at once. A new record. The waterline took a erious beating that night.

Well off to the races. Happy Monday all!!!

Ron

Previous - Next

Top