Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

#1000
2004-03-25

My 1000th entry... You'd think I'd have something profound to say, or something profound or perhaps even something funny. I don't

There has been sort of a Jimmy Carter malaise in my life lately. Work is a major downer the last few weeks and life in general just seems to be such a pain at times lately. I know I'll plug though. I always do so forgive me the black could for a few days longer.

I wonder how many times over the other 999 entries I've written something like that. More than a few I guess. When the previous company was shutting down, that was pretty depressing. The whole being friends with a shadow thing was also worth a few words I'm sure and my health, well don't get me started....

I think I write happier entries in the summer and fall. There are boating adventures to cronicle, sunlight to enjoy,adventures to go on. It has to be better than writing about wet sanding (which I did for another hour last night).

I think my sense of humor comes and goes with the seasons too. I can't think of the last entry I wrote that was on the ligher side. I harassed Piehole yesterday about the expansion of the Seattle Crap Museum via guestbook, but that was about it lately.

Sorry if you are all asleep now. I do appreciate you being here and what you bring into my life. Maybe that's part of the problem. I'm not the only one in a bad loop. Robin, Kelly, Jenn, Pam, Steph, Meg, Outfoxed and a ton of the rest my regular reads are going through hard times all at once.

I wish I could fix things for everybody. That's always been my job, fixer. When something or somebody is broken, have then see Ron. He'll take care of it. Even the job I ended up in involves doing that. It can be a heavy load at times. Sometimes you can't fix things though, all you can do is lend support and hope things work out for the best. And so I do.

Thanks for hanging in there all these posts. I hope we'll all be around for thousands more.

Happy Thursday.

Ron

I

Previous - Next

Top