Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Not gonna let them get the midnight rider...
2004-03-23

It's bright and sunny and I even got up early this morning. Ok, it was because puppy was being a royal pain in the butt, but still... I had enough time to shower, do laundry, stop for a coffee, life was going well.

Of course if you have read here for any lenght, you know it didn't end there. New boss just called and reamed me out for not giving him the full details of the problem we had yesterday. So.. I stopped what I was doing, gave him the full rundown and am now in a pissy mood.

It seems his insecurity is based on big boss finding out before he does. How lame. This dude ( I originally typed dud, Freuidian?) has to get his act together or defections will be rampant. So far I have no indications that he knows how to manage people. Damn, I've been down this road before. Hopefully it will get better.

I checked the schedule last night and my launch date is April 6th, not the fifth. It's a Tuesday and I have to check the tides to see when they'll float me. I need the high water with my 7 1/2 foot draft and especially now with the launch ramp all messed up. I'll be ready, perhaps I may even work some tonight. I'll be there when it goes in, even if I have to call in sick. First sail of the year baby! Woo Woo

My arms are feeling better even if my back is stiff. I've got a good hour or so of wet sanding in me, I'm pretty sure so if it warms up like promised I'll head down after work.

Well off to the Production meeting. Happy Tuesday to everyone, only two more entries until #1000. Weird.

Later

me

Previous - Next

Top