Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Some people say this town don't look good in snow...
2004-03-19

Well, it's snowing for the 4th day in a row. Tomorrow will make 5. Spring also starts tomorrow. So far I'm not impressed. It's a good thing I got so much done on the boat already. It doesn't look like folks will be getting any work done this weekend. Only two weeks until launch too. Even I'll be under the gun.

We didn't do much last night. M.E was totally beat after her all night hospital extravaganza. I made her favorite alio olio for dinner and watched basketball. Puppy and her slept alot.

I also printed up copies of all the tax returns I had stored on the computers and deleted all the files. I finally realized if we ever got hacked, that it was all there, social securitiy numbers, addresses, hell even our bank account numbers. It took all night to print, but now it is just little bits of electronic fluff.

I am so glad it is Friday. It's been a tough week. So far only minor traces of yesterdays migrane so if it stays like this I can survive quite nicely.

Tonight 8 of us get together to watch the local team in the NCAAs. There will be much food, drink and yelling. Did I mention drink?

Oh yeah, I talked to Christy last night for a bit online. YOu gotta love a girl engineer who works in a rendering plant. How cool is that? She also sings.

Well, I'm off to the wars. I hope I remember to keep my head down and not step on anything that will explode. Only time will tell.

Happy Friday folks. Want some snow?

Previous - Next

Top