Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

She took off to find the footlights and I took off for the sky
2004-03-17

I know my entries haven't been very funny or entertaining lately. It goes in cycles I guess and right now I'm in a bad loop. Not a good sign with entry numer 1000 just around the corner. I honestly never thought I'd be here this long. Who knew?

For those who don't know, I sort of unofficially started writing back in the old days after my divorce. I was living on my at the time 35 foot sailboat. The only one at the YC for the winter. All my friends were convinced I'd never survive so to prove I had, I'd write a short blurb every morning to let them know I made it through the night. I guess I got in the habit.

Life has chaned alot since then. I'm still not exactly rolling in dough, but I have M.E., puppy, a house that still needs lots of work and a bigger boat. I have a new job, all my old friends and a bunch of new ones. I also have several extra pounds that refuse to go away along with a bunch of gray hairs that seem to propogate at the drop of a hat. My new meds have fixed everything but the back. Not a bad thing.

I'm mostly satisfied dispite the realization that I'm not as young as I use to be and trying to pretend I am just ends up giving me aches and pains either in the back or the psyche. I am a survivor.

Oh did I mention that we had 5 inches of snow and ice last night? All you people complaining that it is too warm can come here and shovel my driveway. That ought to cool you off some.

Thanks for the folks who left messages in my notes or book to try and cheer me up. You guys are the best. I prefer to assume that those who didn't write were just too busy, not that you didn't care. If I'm wrong, don't tell me. I prefer my version.

OH and Robin? Where the hell are you??????? Don't make me come out there young lady.

Happy Hump day world, now where's my damn mittens...

Previous - Next

Top