Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Cha cha changes...
2004-03-15

Some time between going to bed last night and waking up this morning, I must have been in a train wreck. It is the only explaination for feeling this sore all over my body. It even hurts to type. UGH Well, maybe there is another explaination, I'm getting old... Sigh...

The damn boat seems to grow so large in the winter and yet feels so small by the end of the summer. I waxed again yesterday, and finished up the loading of gear. All that is left are sails, pots and pans and bedding. Those can wait.

The new boss just came in giving orders. I am deeply concerned that he doesn't listen and only operates on one track at a time. This does not a good manager make. He worked as a consultant and he still acts like one. Only a week and we all pretty much don't like him. He talked about all of us going sailing. He should be concerned about all of us not making it back... Did you hear a splash, no I'd keep sailing....

Today it will be 60 and tomorrow we expect almost a foot of snow. You gotta love New Eng1and right? RIGHT?

I got fed quite nicely last night at the Club. They had their 1rish thing and they were totally full and yet I managed to eat some of almost everything at the bar. It pays to have friends in low places.

M.E. went to her nieces birthday party and then to her sisters to watch the S0pranos, so puppy and I had the house to ourselves for most of the night. Our team got a 5th seed and puppy is excited. Now if they can just get their act back together....

Well off to do stuff that the boss promised somebody I think. Happy Monday world. Later

Previous - Next

Top