Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

No more Mr Nice Guy (already?)
2004-03-11

Two days in a row. Two of our top three customers in for a visit. They come in with problems, upset and yet they both leave with smiles. The big boss sees. He is happy with Jon and I. He told me this morning, that his presntation to the big mucky mucks always has the part were I am turning around the QA department here. It feels good, I haven't had that in quite a while.

The new plant manager on the other hand may have sold us a bill of goods. He's only been here 4 days and he is already being pushy and sarcastic. He chopped the facilities guy off at the knees twice yesterday. can the rest of us be far behind? This is not the way to lead. Only 4 days and already he has lost the honeymoon good will and has pushed us into doubt. That has to be a record. Funny, we all agree on this. That can't be a good sign.

Big boss asked me to sort of keep and eye on things and let him know what I thought. He also had to kick new guy back into play a few times at yesterdays staff meeting. I think he noticed too.

I hopeing he is just showing off because big boss is here but I don't think so honestly. He practically dragged me out of a room duing a plant tour today because he thought we had been there long enough. The customers were still talking. I guess he got bored. He should have stayed in his office then.

This is going to be interesting....

Happy Thursday folks.

Previous - Next

Top