Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Out of the blue and into the black
2004-03-10

Well, the life jackets have been deemed to be not worthy of salvage. They are more years old than I care to admit and between the rust and mildew and penchant for jumping out of the washer, they are going to end up in that great landfill in the sky... er ground.

Warning, mild rant follows: Exercise in the morning sucks. Man was not meant to jump out of bed and break into a sweat from stupid non-productive activities. It is senseless even if it is good for me, and I HATE it. I did however manage to get up mostly after the now earlier than usual alarm went off, hug the puppy and get on the damn treadmill. UGH!!!!

Today looks to be a decent day, temp in the 40's, but tonight thru Saturday, there is rain, snow and dark of night in the forecast. The bad news, no boat stuff to be accomplished.

The good stuff, the only day I'll be able to work is Sunday so I get out of a kiddie birthday party at M.E.s brothers house. Honestly I'd rather wet sand than go there for several hours. it is so boring, even my hair hurts by the time I leave. They do try and ply me with drink, but even that is of no help. So a polishing I'll go instead. Yeaaaaaaa

I have to go down tonight and measure for the new solid vang. It's a part that holds up the boom. I found a company in Calif0rnia that makes them out of stainless for about half of what the name brand companies charge.

I also bought C&C rugby shirts on line yesturday for M.E and I. Score!

I'm a bit sore and a bit too awake. Hopefully this will not be a long day. Fair winds all.

Later

Previous - Next

Top