Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

They call me stormy Monday, but Tuesday's just as bad
2004-03-09

The sun's out but not for long. More snow is in the forecast. I coped by getting up early and putting in a mile and a half on the treadmill. It's been a while... Perhaps I was goaded into it by Heathc0ps New 0rleans last night. They tried to transform a 360 pound guy into a lean mean fighting machine. it didn't work.

Since the weather was so bad, I worked in the basement. I polyed the floor board and then started digging up boat junk and rearranging. It is amazing how much crap you need to make a 40 foot sailboat operate as transport and second home. I have stuff every where.

One conundrum, how to you wash life jackets? By hand is too much work, in the washer, they float. I still tried option two and just sort of wedged them in. They didn't lift up the cover and are much cleaner than when they went in. I also washed the bags that hold them and the fender covers. Tonight, more jackets and the sunbrella hatch covers I think.

Dispite the forecast of snow most days this week, I plod on. The weather has done a job on my back and joint though, one of the reasons for my stationary excursion this morning. You have to keep moving, or else you stop. I can't afford to stop.

We ate healthy stuff for dinner last night and no, I didn't have a glass of wine. I did think about it though. I think we'll wait until Friday. Just because.... Less than two months until Vegas. Yeah... Sun and warm.

The local circle of friends want me to put together a catamaran trip to the British Virgins next year. I'm dying to get back and the schedule looks doable. I'm going to have to price it this week. We'll get a 40+ footer that sleeps 8. Fun, fun, fun...

If you've never been, it is the best place in the whole world, or at least one of them. I could so definately live on V1rgin G0urda. Well, back to work. Think warm thoughts for me today Diaryland and thanks to those who sent anti-snow wishes my way. Apparently the Alaskan anti-snow dance does not work in RI Terry.

Happy Tuesday

me

Previous - Next

Top