Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

It's snowing here in Rhode Island, everything else is the same
2004-03-08

I met with the new boss today and it turns out it was the guy I interviewed and recommended. This should be a good thing. I think he'll fit in fine. We'll see.

I also had a 45 minute chat in my office with the big boss. He likes what we're doing, likes me I guess. I think he's worried about my health and how I'm hanging in after last weeks trials. The first question he asked was how are you feeling. I give him the truth, I'm hanging in there.

For a guy who is very brusk over the phone and via the electronic word, he can be a pretty nice guy in person. Positive feedback is also always a plus. He wants me to let him know if the new guy isn't a fit. I've only been here 6 months and he trusts me with that responsibility. Nice...

It's still snowing out and I feel like we've regressed back into February. I do not want any more snow. Ahh March in New England.... Don't you love it?

I had soup for lunch and I may do almost nothing tonight. Just print the big L up there now. I really don't care. Stop snowing damn it, STOP!!! Please?????

Previous - Next

Top