Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Money, it's a hit, don't give me that good good bull....
2004-03-05

Well, my check didn't come. What a surprise. I knew they wouldn't keep their promises. Now I have to wait some more. You owe me the money, you know you owe me the money so why are you screwing me over like this? Rich people, I honestly believ they have no concept of what it is like to owe money.

I worked my ass of to make that sale. The customer was one of those pain in the ass had to have his hand held and required a 6 page fax every day for several weeks before he finally put down the deposit. Now he has his boat, you have your money and I have... bills. BASTARD!

Well, I'm holding up sending prospects your way. Not much revenge, but it is the best I can do. sigh....

I really could have stayed in bed this morning, can you tell? It's gar and wet and blah, and I need a haircut. What that has to do with anything I have no clue.

I cut a new florboard to replace the one that got run over and then sanded and barnished both of them. The new one will take a couple of weeks to get ready so I figured I can use the damaged one to fill in the hole to keep people from falling into the bilge.

M.E. wants to start on the inside on Sunday and I'll keep working on the hull and perhaps the rigging. She wants to get me the solid vang I wnt for my birthday, but it is a lot of money and I won't order it until the damn check comes in. Have I mentioned my lying weasel ex employer still owes me money? I thought so. By the way that last comment was in no way meant to impune the reputation of weasels and no actual weasels were harmed in the writing of this entry.

Peace, out...

Previous - Next

Top