Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Oh Stromy, bring back those sunny days
2004-03-04

It looks to be a pretty ugly day here at super duper high tech electronic components INC. One of our biggest customers is making threatening noises because of some product produced two years ago that fails in testing. They want to tell the whole government buying system that we are not in control and to stay away. We'll we might not be in control, but we do not want them to do that because then we'll starve.

Starvation is bad in the long run, although it might do me some good for a few weeks or so, the diet is going VERY poorly. I'd just rather do it on my terms. Our team has a meeting in just a little while to decide what we want to say to Gigantic super huge defense INC. I have no idea what that is going to be. I'm pretty sure that is not a good sign. They'll be here next week too, a sort of surprise visit. Damn.... On the plus side we may get to meet Generals, on the bad side they do have the power to throw us in jail. I don't think that is likely.

I did a little work on the boat last night and then hit the YC bar. M.E. was working late and I didn't want to be alone, but then again, I sat alone so maybe I did. I watched the news and half a basketball game while slowly killing three glasses of red grapes. Too much time to think is a bad thing and space filling is sometimes necessary. Life goes on. It's going to rain until Saturday afternoon. Seems appropriate.

Happy Thursday,

me

Previous - Next

Top