Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

In like a lamb
2004-03-01

So many things accomplished, Except for the soreness everywhere, I feel great today. I put the new floor in and it all fit except for one board. The new cushions are in too and it looks like a brand new boat.

I managed to get the three super heavy marine style batteries up the ladder without killing myself and got not one, but two coats of the very expensive and slightly toxic Ba1toplate on the bottom. I got 40' of hull cleaned and polished, had guests over for beers twice and today they are moving the stands and tonight I finish sanding and painting. Phew...

The weather has been absolutely spectacular and Saturday I had the whole YC to myself. Yesterday there were a few more people poking around, and everybody is amazed at our progress. They keep asking, when are you going in? My answer tomorrow Hahahah. Aren't I witty?

The one floor board giving me trouble decided to be a real pain and jump ship, literally. I shaved it once and it was still a bit tight so I planned on bringing it home, yet when I got home it was no where to be found. ???? I figured I must have left it at the boat.

Well, I figured that right until I found it laying in the busy highway half a mile in the wrong direction from my road. It must have fell out of the truck and then got hit enough times to drag it upstream? It is not in good shape so hopefully I have enough wood left to make a replacement. UGH...

Oh and Tony died yesterday. This has left me with some pretty mixed feelings. I know he was really sick and wanted to die, but I'm still going to miss him. He could always make me laugh and we got into lots of trouble together. Now there is one less big tie in circulation. I Hope you're in a better place guy, I really do. Keep his wife and family in your prayers OK? 51 is just too young to die.

Happy Monday all.

Later

Previous - Next

Top