Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

After the fire, the fire still burns....
2004-02-26

Well after two VERY long days the auditors are finally gone. I was so drained, that I didn't get any boat work done last night. Instead I had a glass of grapes (well actually two), pigged out and worked on the income taxes until 10:00.

After all was said and done, the formal audit report isn't all that bad, a bunch a little things mostly. The big boss was impressed I think. We'll have most of the findings cleared up in a week or two and life goes on. Taxes were less wonderful. RI and Mass are a wash, but I owe the 1RS over $800. This is the first time we've ever paid and it sucks royally.

The two days of being on my feet have wrecked havoc on my back. Even sitting here it hurts, but I know nobody really cares about that so you try to put it out of yoru mind and keep on moving. my bone scan is tomorrow. I can't wait, can ya tell? Yeah, I thought so.

I have my sander and a change of clothes in the car. It is going to be 50's this weekend and I am going to get two coats of paint on if it kills me so tonight the other side of the keel gets attacked. Hopefully after I'll still be able to stand. After this weekends paintintg, I'm going to finish putting in the new floor the batteries and maybe the cushions too. I am sooooooooooo ready for spring. March here we come.

Previous - Next

Top