Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

On this heading towards the north lies the Marquesas
2004-02-23

I tired and I can't raise my arms above my head. I did however get the whole boat bottom sanded, the keel filled and put in the new floor and matress in the aft cabin. When I was done, I crashed out there for a bit watching a basketball game on the 5" black and white TV sipping a cold beer whit he sun shining through the ports and all was right with the world.

I woke up way to early this morning, I'm not sure why. I have a feeling this is just going to be one of those days here at work because dispite the sunshine and good weather, people are not very happy. I'm not sure why, but there is a general unease that is floating around. I hope it gets better.

They are talking maybe 50 to even 60 degrees for next weekend. If it is dry, and I get 40+ degrees for two days, I'm going to paint the bottom. I picked up an extra gallon of my $200 racing paint and I'm dying to get that part over with. Paining is really the only thing that you have to have decent weather for. I so like having the whole boatyard to myself. Things go so much faster and easier without all the sidewalk supervisors and having to share the electrical outlets.

Somebody was out sailing yesterday, I was so jealous. March is next week, 6 weeks until splash. I think I'll survive, I think I'll survive....

Happy Monday world and all the ships at sea.

Later

me

Previous - Next

Top