Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Like a candle in the wind
2004-02-20

Well my day really didn't get any better, but the sun is out and it is suppose to be in the 40's again so....

I showed up early for my bone scan and they were nice enough to tell me my appointment was for 2:00, not 10:00. Um, no... I scheduled my whole week around this appointment and I definately made it for 10:00. Apparently when they rescheduled, they changed the date, not the time in thier little computer. Now I have to re-reschedule.... and people wonder why healthcare is such a mess these days.

Note to Jennifer, don't you be coming to my Guestbook and blah-ing me young lady. I am immune to your super powers and not afraid of your Dyke Fu.

We went out to dinner last night and then hit the YC and of course there is political crap and turmoil as usual. They are trying to take the slip of a guy who doesn't want to move. He's threatening to sue. He also has mob connections (hell, this is Rhode Island, who doesn't?) so I'd be more worried about endig up sleeping with the cheeses if I were them. It was all very entertaining.

I'm going to try and start on the bottom of the boat Sunday. It's supposed to be mid-40s and breezy. Perfect for sanding. I may put in a few of the new floor boards too. We'll see. Sanding is so much fun and hardly dirty at all. You should come and help. Seriously... I'll buy you beer.

Today is the one year anniversary of the Station Fire. I'll avoid Cowesett Ave today. It's just too sad to see the people wandering among the memorials. They all have that same lost look. Life is too short. Hug somebody today OK?

Previous - Next

Top