Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

I said Doctor is there nothing I can take...
2004-02-20

Another day another doctor. This was just my yearly physical and I passed with mostly flying colors. I got a big gold star for my cholestrol and the BP was super and they managed to get the EKG wires right this time so life is good.

Even the prostrate (YUCK) is doing it't thing without much fuss. He was a bit concerned about the back but only recommends heat. So much for the good stuff. Now for the bad.. he thinks it is time for surgery on my herneated belly button. Blah Who even knew that was a medical condition? I think they invent stuff just to keep me coming back. It did hurt like hell when he pushed on it, but then again, so do a lot of things. Damn it's tough to get old. I'll try and set up an appointment I guess to at least listen but going under the knofe does not seem all that pleasant.

I had lunch with puppy I had the soup, he had the doggie treat. It was amazing, he even let me read the paper without trying to stick his nose through it. Will wonders never cease. Some day that dog is going to wag his tail clean off.

We have a basketball game to go to tomorrow. Sunday is boat work day. I need to find some time to just relax in there too because the corporate quality team will be here Tues, Weds, Thurs auditing little old me. Put the stress on the old. Maybe I'll bail early today. I could use a nap :-) That's what us old folks do :-) And life goes on.

Previous - Next

Top