Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

To a daydream baliever....
2004-02-18

Ah, snow, what a change... Do your best because tomorrow you'll be gone, melted in the furnaces of 40 degree highs and sun. Hmmm, I'm getting weird (weirder?) but I really feel like I'm over the hump this winter and we are on the downward slope to better climes. I can handle it, I can handle it. In the mean time, just keep moving.

I'm ready to put the first new floorboard back in the boat and it looks like Sunday is perfect weather to start working on the bottom. I've even got the new thru hulls for the speed and depth instruments in the truck and plan to drop them off at my boat guys tonight. Progress, woo, woo.

March Madness is also approaching and our local team is right in the middle of the fight. Our latest ranking is 17th and that is still too high. This has the makings of what could be a special season. We'll see.

Work is going relatively well, and people seem to like me dispite my occasional mend your ways or get the hell out sermons of quality. We really do need some corporate cultural adjustment here. Hopefully they'll get a new plant manager to help me push it sooner rather than later.

A local college is in the news because one of the students groups is offering a whites only scholarship. Their position is that there are black only scholarships, asian only scholarships and hispanic only scholarships so how can a whites only scholarship be discriminatory. The money isn't large, it is their way of taking a swipe at affirmative action which apparently they agree with.

The minority groups on campus not only disagree, but are trying to get them expelled. I guess they are worried the next step might be the WET? God help us if it gets to that.

Any way, back to the wars, Happy Hump day world.

me

Previous - Next

Top