Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

I've got sunshine on a cloudy day
2004-02-17

It's cold out and I don't care. The sun is getting stronger every day and there are now less than two weeks until March. I can handle that. I'm really starting to get the urge to start serious work on the boat. Perhaps Sunday if the weather holds I'll start on puttin in the new floor and do some work on the keel.

The first weekend in March is when I usually take off the covers. It is sort of my own personal ground hog day. The first week of April we splash and even if the weather sucks, I can still sit below with the heat on and float. There is just something about floating that makes the world a better place, you know?

I'm still fighting with the old boss over the money he owes me. He is convieniently not returning my phone calls. A few of the other brokers want favors from me. The non-financial ones are given freely, the ones that could make them money are not. When I get mine, they'll get theirs. I now have allies...

We had a nice belated Valintines dinner last night and we both crashed early. I guess that's the consequences of growing old. On the other hand, it definately beats the alternative.

Like Terry, so many of my favorites no longer update on a regular basis and I miss them. Thanks to those of you who do brighten my little corner of the world every day. You do make a difference.

Happy Tuesday!

Ron

Previous - Next

Top