Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

High and dry and sort of blue sky
2004-02-16

Happy Monday world... one day of sanity before the corporate quality idiots try to tear my life apart. Oh joy, Oh joy...

Life in the Northeast continues to be a major rollercoaster ride. We went from mid-fourties and no coats on Saturday to 8 degrees this morning. We might get a big dump of snow on Wednesday. Spring where the hell are you?

I climbed up into the boat for the first time since I put the cover on and all is well. She's dry as a bone and clean as... well as a half cleaned boat can be. I need to finish up scrubbing the bilge before I get the new floor in and get all the teak oiled a couple of times before I start to reinstall stuff. Projects, projects, projects...

The keel has one more spot of lifting filler so I have plenty of work to do there. When we got hit by lightning, it blew a couple of baseball sized chunks out of each side. Powerful stuff that mother nature, but nothing a little polyester filler won't fix. I should have the floor finished this week too if corporate doesn't do me in.

Well off to fight the fires of hell.

Later

me

Previous - Next

Top